Update of July 2014

Hi Everyone,

It’s been awhile since I have taken the time to blog. It seems that I have been super busy this past month that there has been no time to blog. During my days off from work I just want to spend time with my family or relax.

Here is what I have been up too since my last blog post. I was part of the events team that put together the City of Coquitlam’s Canada Day Celebration. This year was our biggest yet. We had over 30,000 people come at the end of the night to just watch the fireworks. Who know’s how many people we had throughout the day! I was in charge of making sure that the Cultural Village, Community/ Artisan Village and Arts Village were taken care of. It was one of the hottest day’s yet and it was wonderful.

IMG_4472

Took a selfie with the Mayor

IMG_4477

#ehcoquitlam

IMG_4480

Some of my friends who performed at the event

IMG_4478

some of the event layout

IMG_4468

Some of the activities at the event.

After the event was over I went straight into summer camps. I am teaching Girl Power 9 – 12 summer camps at the Pinetree community center. It has been so much fun crafting with these young beauties! So I have been crafting, just not much card making.

I’ve also been doing a lot of ‘fancy’ cookies lately that I have been asked to start a new blog just on cookies. So keep your eyes peeled for the ‘cookie blog’. Do you have any suggestions what I should call it?

IMG_4534 IMG_4515IMG_4384

Since I haven’t had time to create a video on my cards, I thought I would post a couple that I’ve recently made 🙂

IMG_4330 IMG_4432\

Yes, I made a Christmas card 🙂

thanks for stopping by, and I promise to be back soon with more cards and paper-crafty goodness!!

xoxo

Tina

 

One comment

  1. Hi Tina,I missed you! I had no doubt you were involved in a bunch of projects, I loved seeing the pictures. A cookie blog….delicious idea!!
    Have a great summer

Leave a comment